Darke Co. Foundation awards Scholarships

GREENVILLE – The Darke County Foundation (formerly the HOPE Foundation) awarded over $90,000 in college scholarships to 75 seniors who recently graduated from Darke County high schools. Money for the scholarships comes from Foundation funds that have been established by individuals, families and businesses that are interested in supporting Darke County students.

Many of the funds are endowed, allowing donors to create a legacy in honor of a family member or a special purpose. Invested long-term, these funds generate income that provides scholarship dollars every year in perpetuity.  Since the Foundation started in 1986, over $1.3 million has been awarded to Darke County students. The Darke County Foundation is dedicated to improving the quality of life in our community by receiving, managing and distributing charitable gifts for the benefit of local residents.

For information on establishing a fund for a scholarship or community grant, call 548-4673 or visit www.darkecountyfoundation.org.

The following Darke County Foundation funds provided scholarships:

Ansonia Area Jaycees Fund, Ansonia VFW, Velma and Merlin Applegate Fund, Pauline Winbigler Bales Fund, Tim Best/Ronnie Kreitzer Memorial Fund, Irene Bolen Memorial Fund, Robert and Iris Bolen Fund, Darke County Engineering and Sciences Fund, Brian and Regina Delk Memorial Fund, Lindsay Donadio Memorial Fund, Mr. & Mrs. Howard and Eva Fisher Fund, Kenneth & Virginia Marie Flory Fund, Galen and Blanche Fourman Fund, Kenneth J. Gibboney Fund, Richard Graeff Family Fund, Mandy Green Fund, Greenville National Bank Fund, Jeanie and Jeff Hawley Memorial Fund, Eleanor J. Hughes Fund, Ami McClurkin Fund, Fred Miltenberger Memorial Fund, Virginia Nischwitz Fund, Susan J. North Art Fund, Norton Family 4-H Fund, Road Less Traveled Fund, J.C. and Alice Schafer Fund, Lois Snyder Fund, Schipfer Family Fund, Edwin, Mac & Marguerite Stoltz Fund, Steven Stucke Memorial Fund, J. Howard Trump Art Fund, United Way/Ira James Troutwine Fund, Paul C. and Helen D. Warner Fund, Sarah Whittaker Memorial Fund, Matt Wuebker Memorial Fund, and Ryan Wulber Memorial Fund.

Greenville scholarship recipients are (front row) Paige Tester, Sarah Herzog, Paige Keller, Michelle Borgerding, Nicole Manges, Kristen Karns, Jalena LeMaster, Susan Barker (Foundation trustee), (Back row) Ryan Simons, Will McCabe, Aaron Wise, Cole Ward, Heath Marker, Andrew Elliott, and Thomas Shaw.

F-M 2014
Franklin-Monroe scholarship recipients are Tim Booher (Foundation trustee), Leah Allread, Henry Bourne, Travis Feitshans, Allyson Manning, Krista Vanderhorst, and Kayle Oswalt.
M-V 2014
Mississinawa Valley scholarship recipients are Chelsea Skidmore, Nicole Scholl, Collin Claywell, and Christy Prakel (Foundation president).
Versailles 2014-3
Versailles scholarship recipients are (front row) Christina Runner, Miranda Huddle, Elizabeth White, Olivia Schlater, Mackenzie Condon, (second row) Lauren Gehret, Brooke Wehrkamp, Kelsey Berning, Kacie Lawrence, Kayla McEldowney, Rachel Kremer, (back row) Adam Borchers, Jennifer Buschur, John Marchal, Andrew Kremer, Amanda Winner, Zachary Grilliot, Hannah Marshal, and Courtney Prenger.
Versailles 2014-special
Additional Versailles scholarship recipients include (front row) Kristen Shimp, Craig Langenkamp, Nick Campbell, (back row) Joseph Hoelscher, Dylan Hesson, Emily Harman, and Jacob Wenning.
Ansonia 2014
Ansonia scholarship recipients are Jean Young (Foundation trustee), Brooklyn Wampler, Jennifer Mayo, Samantha Shook, Courtney Moody, Shianne Cunningham, Taylor Bergman, Catey Fischer, Amanda Jones, and Emily Walters.
Arcanum 2014
Arcanum scholarship recipients are Jessalyn Besecker, Madison Brandon, Tysen Burgess, Cody Fourman, Aubrey Kreusch, Gabriella Martino, Ashley Myers, Olivia Westfall, Anthony Ditmer, and Abigail O’Donnell. 
Bradford 2014
Bradford scholarship recipients are Kevin Poole, Shay LaFollette, Dale Gade III, Molly Dunlevy, Brandon Wysong, and Dennis Baker (Foundation trustee).
Print Friendly, PDF & Email